OHS Canada Magazine

OHS Canada Honours

OHS Canada Honours is bigger and better than ever!

There is no more important job in any organization than ensuring your staff make it home safe at the end of every day. We want to acknowledge the best and brightest in the field.

Nominations are now open for 2024 OHS Honours. The deadline to apply is Friday, May 10, 2024 at midnight ET. Full details below on categories and criteria.

Individual Awards

Launched in 2021, OHS Canada Honours recognizes the achievements of Canadian OHS professionals in numerous categories:

  • OHS Professional of the Year
  • Community Leader Award
  • OHS Rising Star Award
  • OHS Lawyer of the Year
  • CEO of the Year – New for 2024!
  • Hall of Fame (3 inductees to be announced in 2023)
  • Top 25 Under 40

Strong work ethics, leadership by example and dedication to health and safety will all be acknowledged.

Apply now!

Team Awards

These awards will honour the best in class in the following categories:

  • OHS Culture Award
  • Best Safety Communications Program
  • Best Use of Safety Technology
  • OHS Team of the Year
  • Best Hand Protection Program
  • Contractor Safety Management Award – New for 2024!
  • Psychologically Safe Workplace Award
  • Best Ergonomics Program

Apply now!

Who can be nominated?

Individual Awards: Anyone in an occupational health and safety position with a Canadian company who fits the criteria for the individual awards.

Business/Team Awards: Companies and teams who are experiencing OHS success and fit the criteria for the business/team awards.

Want to attend? Visit www.OHSHonours.com for information about the conference and gala celebration taking place in Toronto in September 2024.

Start the application process here.

Sponsorship information

For sponsorship information and ticket sales, please contact:

Silvana Maiolo
National Brand Sales Manager, OHS Canada

The team from CRH Canada celebrating their multiple award winners.

Past winners