OHS Canada Magazine

Call for nominations



The deadline to submit nominations for OHS Canada Honours has been extended to June 30!

Submit your nomination today and get your team the recognition it deserves.

Recognizing the best in class within the Canadian OHS profession.

Introducing OHS Canada Honours

The importance of OHS professionals is on display through the COVID-19 pandemic, and we want to acknowledge the best and brightest in the field.

Launched in 2021, OHS Canada Honours recognizes the achievements of Canadian OHS workers in three categories:

  • OHS Professional of the Year
  • Community Leader Award
  • Hall of Fame (3 inductees to be announced in 2022)

Strong work ethics, leadership by example and dedication to health and safety will all be acknowledged.

For 2022, OHS Canada has added a Business/Teams category, where we aim to recognize companies.

These awards will honour the best in class in the following four categories:

  • OHS Culture Award
  • Best Safety Communications Program
  • Best Use of Safety Technology
  • OHS Team of the Year

Who can be nominated?

Individual Awards: Anyone in an occupational health and safety position with a Canadian company who fits the criteria for the individual awards.

Business/Team Awards: Companies and teams who are experiencing OHS success and fit the criteria for the business/team awards.