OHS Canada Magazine

Event

Update on the Canadian Implementation of the Globally Harmonized System and What it Means for WHMIS and for Employers

June 18, 2015
Mathews Dinsdale & Clark LLP 155 Wellington Street West Suite 3600, RBC Centre Toronto, ON M5V 3H1

For over 25 years, Canadian employers have used the WHMIS 1988 system of hazardous chemical classification and labelling. This familiar system is now being replaced by the WHMIS 2015 requirements, which incorporate the Globally Harmonized System of Classification and Labelling of Chemicals (“GHS”).

We will examine:

  • The reasons for this change;
  • Major differences between the 1988 and 2015 systems;
  • When employers will need to achieve compliance with the new rules; and
  • Tips for transitioning smoothly between the two systems.

When: Thursday, June 18, 2015 |  12:00 – 1:30 pm EST; 10:00 – 11:30 am MST; 9:00 – 10:30am PST

Cost: complimentary

Contact: seminars@mathewsdinsdale.com

 



Visit event's website
http://www.mathewsdinsdale.com/seminars/ghs/

Related Posts